Join a Mailing List
Parish History

St. Vincent's Church was established in 1955 as a mission of the Episcopal Diocese of Dallas in Euless with only 17 members. Our church was named after St. Vincent of Saragossa.

By 1960 the congregation had grown to 129 members and St. Vincent's became a self-supporting parish.

In 1983, an administrative division of the increasingly large Episcopal Diocese of Dallas, created the Episcopal Diocese of Fort Worth and St. Vincent's Church became a member of the newly created diocese.

The original church was located on Pipeline Road. The property for the present location was purchased in 1964. The Church, St. Mary's Chapel, the Parish Hall and St. Vincent's School were dedicated in November of 1989.

In January of 1995, the Right Reverend Clarence C. Pope, Jr., the second Bishop of the Diocese of Fort Worth named St. Vincent's as the Pro-Cathedral for the Diocese of Fort Worth.

The Very Rev. Ryan S. Reed was called to be the seventh Rector of St. Vincent's Cathedral in 2002.

On December 21, 2007, Bishop Iker designated St. Vincent's as the Cathedral of the Diocese of Fort Worth.

St. Vincent's Cathedral is a warm, friendly, and active parish in the Episcopal Diocese of Fort Worth, in the Anglican Province of the Southern Cone, and in the Anglican Church in North America (ACNA). We provide traditional Anglican values in both our view of ministry and in our liturgical and pastoral style.

We are an affiliate parish of the American Anglican Council (AAC), a network of individuals, parishes, and specialized ministries who affirm Biblical authority and Christian orthodoxy within the Anglican Communion.

The Cathedral Parish of St. Vincent was the site of the Inaugural Assembly of the Anglican Church in North America from June 22-25, 2009. On June 23, 2009, the Anglican Church in North America was officially constituted at St. Vincent's Cathedral, Bedford, Texas.

We are guided in all we do by our parish mission statement:  To Make Jesus Christ Known In All That We Do.


The following priests have served as the Chief Pastor of St. Vincent's Cathedral and School:

Rev. James Flinn, Missioner, 1956-1957

Rev. H. Paul Hadley, Rector I, 1958-1968

Rev. Stephen D. Carter, Rector II, 1968-1973

Rev. William F. Forrest, Rector III, 1973-1978

Rev. William A. Crary, Jr., Rector IV, 1978-1984

Rev. Rex D. Perry, Rector V, 1984-1987

Rev. Louis L. Tobola, Jr., Rector VI & Dean I, 1988-2000

Rev. John G. Twyman, Priest-in-Charge, 2000-2002

Very Rev. Ryan S. Reed, Rector VII & Dean II, 2002-present